A Review: Rayaan’s Herbal Hair Oil

I am a subscription box addict. Actually, a subscription box is, to me, a surprise gift from a best friend. One such box that I love, is EVES-The Pink Tag, a store on Instagram, a customised subscription box that sends only vegan, natural, and homemade products in the box. When you want to order the box, you have to tell them your skin and hair types and the issues if any.And you can provide your likes and dislikes too. And they will curate the box according to that and you will get exactly what you need, as it’s happened to me. When I ordered mine this month, among all the concerns, I told my main problem with hair that is hair fall. And I really became happy when I saw in my box this hair oil, about which I am going to tell you today, Rayaan’s Herbal Hair Oil. I have been using it for almost two weeks and the result is superb. So, now let me tell you about it. But before that, you should know some words about hair oil.

1475026074061-1

WHY WE SHOULD USE HAIR OILS:

Actually, the using of hair oil is nothing new.For centuries, women use hair oil to soften, condition and hydrate their hair. Every woman of every hair type can be benefitted by using hair oils, even just once a week. A hair oil has a multidimensional effect on hair from giving strength to hair to reducing the frizziness and preventing breakage. The technique of massaging is also beneficial. It increases and stimulates the blood circulation to the scalp, helping to bring the nutrients to the scalp that leads to the nourishment of the hair. Massaging also works as a stress buster.

img_20160928_063528_
Rayaan’s Herbal Hair Oil:

Now, I am going to tell about this wonderful hair oil. Rayaan’s from Ishaan  Enterprises established in 2010 with the vision of manufacturing super quality natural products for hair and skin. They are healthy alternatives to the chemical products that damage the skin and hair, on reasonable price. The hair oil, as the brand says, adds moisture to hair and scalp and prevents hair loss and premature greying.

img_20160927_210032_

INGREDIENTS:

Coconut oil, Nardostachys Jatamansi, Eclipta Prostrata ( widely known as Bhringaraaj).

PRICE:

The oil  costs INR 300 for 200ml.

PACKAGING AND TEXTURE:

The oil comes in a plastic transparent bottle with a screw cap under which there is a plastic air tight cap. It is a light and soft textured oil with a very sweet and gentle mixed smell of coconut oil and the herbs. The dried herb, I think the Jatamansi, is being dipped in it. And some coarse powdery substances can be seen at the bottom, that maybe the Bhringaraj. But I am not sure of that. very easily applicable and can be washed out thoroughly.

COCONUT OIL:

Loaded with vitamins and essential fatty acid, coconut oil nourishes the scalp and help to remove sebum build-up from hair follicles. It also combats frizziness, helps to get rid of dandruff, prevent and remove lice and promote hair growth.

NRDOSTACHYS JATAMANSI: 

It is an endangered medicinal herb that had been using since ancient times for several hair problems. It calms the nervous system, reduces stress, anxiety which are considered to be one of the causes of hair fall. It also helpful for the hair growth, making it smooth, silky, and healthy.

ECLIPTA PROSTRATA:

Commonly known as the false daisy or Bhringaraj, this herb is known to be very good for hair. It prevents hair loss and promotes hair growth. It acts as a natural conditioner for the hair and as a natural hair colour that darkens the hair.

MY EXPERIENCES ABOUT THE HAIR OIL:

I have been using it for almost two weeks and I apply it thrice a week. I take adequate amount of oil in a glass bowl and place it into a big bowl, filled with warm water for hot oil treatment. I apply it at night and the next morning I wash off with a mild herbal shampoo .After using only for so short time, I am seeing that my hair fall has reduced remarkably, my frizzy hair has become manageable. I can style my hair confidently. Before I had to use conditioner after shampooing, but now no conditioner, but smooth and shiny hair. So, what I can say that the hair oil has done miracles to my hair and I am really very happy with it. Here I want to thank EVES-The Pink Tag for sending me so nice hair oil.

SHALL I REPURCHASE? 

Yes, I am going to repurchase it and at the same time, I will recommend you to buy. I know, if you once use it, you will also be happy like me and you also advise others to buy here.

BY Rating: 4/5. You must be surprised to see my rating, as I have given 4 stars. That is because of its price. If it is little less, I would be happier. Though, instead of that, I will repurchase.

HAVE ANYONE USED IT? PLEASE SHARE YOUR EXPERIENCES HERE, IF YOU HAVE USED ALREADY. AFTER USING THE OIL, MY BEAUTIFUL FRIENDS SHARE YOUR FEELINGS HERE.

Thanks from Shreemayee Chattopadhyay

Note:

What I said above, are all my own feelings. Nothing I said coming under any pressure. It is not a sponsored article. All the pictures are taken by me and using them without my permission will be punishable.

3 thoughts on “A Review: Rayaan’s Herbal Hair Oil”

Leave a Reply

