The Wonder Oil: Junaili Apricot Face Oil

 

 

Today I am here with a review of a wonder oil- Apricot Face Oil from the brand Junaili. It is the product I have received in my October Reverie Luxury box, as you have seen in  Reverie Luxury Box October 2016 : Unboxing And Review . Those are a regular visitor of my blog, you have seen that I always rush behind the products, made with natural or organic ingredients. Junaili is such a brand that may be new but is successful to leave footprints in our hearts. And you have no other choice but choose their products.

 

 

ABOUT THE BRAND: JUNAILI:

JUNAILI, the Himalayan apothecary is a family owned business brand from Nainital, Uttarakhand. Junaili means ‘moonlight’ in Pahadi language. And their logo designed as a Yantra, representing the full moon. About Junaili, in their own voices: we cold-press our own Apricot-oil at 7000 ft in the Kumaon Himalayas, to exacting standards. Our oils and scrubs are made in small batches to maintain high quality and freshness. All their products are natural and organic never tested on animals.

 

 

screenshot_2016-11-01-12-41-24-1

 

APRICOT FACE OIL:

Now, let me share the wonders of this product The Apricot Face Oil. The key ingredients of the oil are cold-pressed apricot oil and pure geranium leaf extract. As the brand says the oil is lightweight, fast absorbing, anti-aging, moisturizing and safe for sensitive skin. Actually, it does everything that apricot oil does to the skin. It can be used as the face oil as well as under eye cream. It is non-irritant and soothing for the skin. It can effectively seal in the moisture into the skin as it quickly spreads on the skin. Use it after cleansing the face thoroughly, and as it’s light, it does not make your face too oily.It fades scars and is rich in Omega 6 & 9. You can apply it as an eye cream to get reducing your dark circles, puffiness.And after using for a long time it may reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles around the eyes. Best suited for the dry and sensitive skin.

 

 

img_20161101_123728_

PACKAGING AND PRICE:

The oil comes in a brown glass bottle with a screwed dropper with the help of which you can use only requered amount of the oil. Really love the packaging, as it is travel-friendly too. The face oil is transparent and very light yellow in color. The light textured oil can be absorbed very quickly into the skin. When you smell it you can feel a light nutty scent which immediately vanishes after you apply on your face. This 30 ml bottle costs only 400/-.

 

 

img_20161101_123615_

MY EXPERIENCE:

I have started using the face oil for two weeks only and I am sold for life. I never knew a face oil felt like this on my combination to oily skin. Actually, before using it I just hated oil. I am using it at night as the night cream and also as the under eye cream. It’s not oily in any way, just silky and non-greasy. A little bit goes a long way. To my amazement, it does everything that it claims to do. After few days of application, I am noticing my skin remained soft for long hours and it truly soaks right into my skin. It doesn’t leave you overly greasy but just moistened enough that you are not dry when you wake up. This luxurious oil is greatly lightweight and absorbs almost immediately. So after applying, I can go to bed with no issues of getting the oil on my pillow. I have enormous confidence in its quality.  As the under eye oil, it has reduced my dark circles and the puffiness is also reducing. In a word it has given me a rejuvenated skin with a healthy glow on my face.

So, guys if you have already crossed 25 and realize that your face has to last you the rest of your life, I suggest you start looking after it. Though the brand says the face oil is suitable for dry and sensitive skin, I am saying that it is suitable for all skin types. And I am also going to repurchase it after finishing this one.

BY Rating: 5/5, as I have seen no con in it. 

Don’t go anywhere else I’ll come back with more such reviews . Till then bye .

Shreemayee Chattopadhyay .

6 thoughts on “The Wonder Oil: Junaili Apricot Face Oil”

Leave a Reply

