REVIEW: VICHY NORMADERM NIGHT DETOX CREAM

 

Before saying something about Vichy Normaderm Night Detox Cream, I want to say something about this post which is actually a collaboration one with one of my blogger friends Tania who has a flair for writing makeup and skincare, runs a wonderful blog Belles makeup.com. I can assure you that if you visit her site, you can get much tips and tricks about makeup. Now let me come to my post where I am going to review a wonderful cream Vichy Normaderm Night Detox Cream.

 

 

It was the time when wet summer days were the nightmare for me. I was sick of waking up with a greasy face, like a pot of oil, lots of tiny red bumps on the T-zone and an obvious pale face and depressed me. No creams or lotions worked. At this, one day in my vigorous search for a remedy on Google, I discovered this amazing cream, Vichy Normaderm Night Detox Cream. Read all the reviews and did head over to Purplle.com to buy the cream. It worked. But before sharing my experiences, let me give you an intro on the brand.

THE BRAND: VICHY

Vichy derives its name from a town called Vichy in France which is famous for its hot water spring. The water from this spring forms the base of the products of Vichy. Being rich in minerals and antioxidants, this water becomes the virtual nectar for the skin. Vichy has an extensive line of products for separate skin concerns and for specific skin types.Vichy makes use of advanced medical techniques and research to understand the needs of women’s skin at various stages of life. That’s why their products have become so effective.

picsart_11-14-03-52-32

VICHY NORMADERM NIGHT DETOX CREAM 

This night detox is designed for acne prone oily and combination adult skin.It corrects 6 imperfections like, pimple or acne, blemishes, blackheads, shine, oiliness and pores. The cream has three key ingredients to target three layers of the skin. Salicylic Acid acts on the pores, preventing pores from getting clogged. LHA targets the surface and exfoliates the dead cells. Glycolic Acid acts deep down the skin, revealing clear skin with an even complexion. The result is upon awakening in the morning, clear skin, pores tightened, homogeneous skin texture and radiant complexion.

PACKAGING AND PRICE

The cream comes in a dark green 40 ml squeeze tube with still colored screw cap. The white colored cream has a lightweight gel like texture that gets absorbed very fast. It has a mild pleasant smell which is very refreshing. It cost around 900/-, but you can it much-discounted price in different online stores, like  Purplle.comAmazonnykaa.

MY EXPERIENCE

I’ve been using it for almost six months. The cream worked for me as a magic wand. The first night, I applied it on my cleansed face and next morning I woke up with an absolutely clear face, no greasiness, no red bumps. But, though the acne came back in the evening, but after 2/3 weeks the coming back of acne reduced remarkably. The impurities dropped significantly and my skin looks smoother and healthier. My skin may not be 100% acne-free and it still becomes oily, but the cream has kept the oil production under control and it prevents breakouts too. So, I am happy with the cream, seeing my less oily, radiant and toned skin.

So, I strongly recommend Vichy Normaderm Night Detox Cream for the women who is suffering from acne and extreme oiliness of the skin. Though it is a bit expensive, but it will definitely make you happy.

Anyone of you has used the cream? If so, please share your experience here.

Shreemayee Chattopadhyay.

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: VICHY NORMADERM NIGHT DETOX CREAM”

Leave a Reply

