A Review: Matru Ayurveda Anti Tan Neem Chandan Ubtan

When on Qtrove I was told to select some product for reviewing, the first product I chose was The Anti Tan Neem Chandan Ubtan from Matru Ayurveda. Firstly because it is a natural product and the second cause is its name ‘Matru’ which is a Sanscrit word means ‘Ma’ or mother. Actually, my beautiful flawless skin and my love for natural products are inherited from my mother. She was my beauty advisor.So, I picked it up, using it and I am going to tell you my feelings about the product. But before that let me introduce the brand first as the brand may be new to you.

MATRU AYURVEDA:

As I told before ‘MATRU’, the Sanskrit word means Mother. The vision of Matru Ayurveda is to bring back ayurvedic wisdom and recipes from mothers and grandmothers beautifully translating them into original and authentic beauty products.”Just the way a mother cares for her child, we at Matru Ayurveda care for your holistic beauty.” says the Brand. They offer the products  tap into Mother Nature’s healing resources for bringing nourishing beauty and health products.

picsart_11-30-11-55-49

THE ANTI TAN NEEM CHANDAN UBTAN:

Made using natural ingredients The Anti Tan Neem Chandan Ubtan helps clear the skin and lightens it by removing the layers of accumulated tan.The different herbs when combined make it a strong anti-aging potion which when applied on the skin not only repairs it but prevents damage as well.

picsart_11-30-11-56-58

INGREDIENTS:

NEEM LEAVES, CHANDAN, LENTILS, FENNEL, TURMERIC, VETIVER, FULLERS EARTH.

PACKAGING AND PRICE:

The earthy colored ubtan comes in a cardboard box with a simple pouch inside. After opening, I transfer the whole powder into an airtight container so that the product lives long. Though I have not bought it, as it is a P.R. sample from Qtrove, but it is written on the box that the 90 gms powder costs 350/-.

picsart_11-30-11-57-49

MY EXPERIENCE:

When I saw the ingredients I easily understood that it would be an effective one. You know that neem leaves and Chandan powder are useful to get rid of pigmentation and blemishes, making the skin soft and supple if you use them regularly. Neem with anti-bacterial properties can cure any skin infections, acne, blackheads etc. So does the Anti Tan Neem Chandan Ubtan. As I opened the packet, its mild mixed scent of neem, Chandan and turmeric reminded me of my childhood days when my mother would make for me a pack mixing neem leaves, turmeric paste and Chandan powder. I used it the whole year on my face and body. Whatever, the fragrance is very soothing and relaxing. I usually take two spoons of the powder and mixed with milk to form a thick paste. You can mix with curd or simple water. I used it thrice in the evening after coming back from my workplace to get the maximum benefit. I applied it on my wet face and body, left for 10 minutes and washed off with water. Lukewarm water will be good. It is very easy to apply and wash off too. As I have to go outdoors every day, my neck, hands and feet get tanned, after using sunscreen. As I  washed off, saw my tan removed almost 70%, in the very first using. Apart from that, the ubtan has given me a softer and smoother skin. I can see a clear skin. It cleared all the dirt and pollution, gathered on my skin. So it is clear that what the brand claims is absolutely true.

The product is completely natural and very soft in texture. So anybody with sensitive skin can use it. You can use it every day. The product is eco-friendly and is not tested on animals. So what else one can want from a brand. They have sent me a sample pouch of Royal Saffron Facial Pack with the Ubtan. I have used that also and is quite happy with the pack. I wish to buy the two again. I have loved their products so much that I have purchased Virgin Cold Pressed Coconut Oil also. I shall write a review on that also. So, friends, I am requesting you to buy the Ubtan to get a radiant and flawless skin. You can buy from here. Or you can place the order with the brand Matru Ayurveda directly on +919035155266 .

IF YOU WANT TO KNOW ABOUT QTROVE, VISIT   A Review : QTROVE, Curated With Love

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF YOU BUY AND THE UBTAN. IF ANYONE HAS USED IT, PLEASE SHARE YOUR VIEWS. TILL THEN BYE. HAPPY SHOPPING.

Shreemayee Chattopadhyay

6 thoughts on “A Review: Matru Ayurveda Anti Tan Neem Chandan Ubtan”

  1. Wow!! Quite an interesting product..Lentils in a face pack?!?! I would have thought only about chickpea flour..There is so much sitting in our kitchen, we almost forget to consider that each ingredient could benefit..Thanks for reviewing xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

