Pamper Your Hair With Hibiscus Leaf Powder From Jasnatural.

Hello, my beautiful friends,

Like all of you, I also love to get healthy, lustrous hair strands. But to get that I don’t like to rely on those spa treatments and all that burn a whole in my pocket. For this, I want to rely on nature. You know, Nature has every solution to all of our issues, whether it’s skincare or haircare. Today, I am going to tell you about one such natural ingredient, that is Hibiscus Leaves Powder which Jasnaturals has sent me as a P.R. sample. The Hibiscus Leaf Powder is from their Bekind range of Dry Herbs and Herbal Powders. sit back and listen to my experiences.

 

1486999678358-1

 

About The Brand:

Tagline: Live life more naturally and beautifully with the prime natural and organic beauty care specially curated for you.

Jasnaturals is a brand that works with 100% Natural and Vegan cosmetics and body care products curated for us, keeping us safe from harsh chemicals. All their products are cruelty-free. The brand always puts health first in marketing their products. To see the full range of products, visit their website or their Facebook page.

 

 

images
Logo Source: Google

 

 

Hibiscus Leaf Powder:

We all know that hibiscus is famous for its effects on the health of hair. Various studies have shown that hibiscus leaves have more power for hair growth than hibiscus flowers. Before getting this leaf powder, I was using raw leaves for my haircare. What I used to do, would crush the leaves, added them to my regular shampoo. I would leave it for five minutes and would rinse off with lukewarm water. This is actually my mom’s recipe. Now, let me tell you about the benefits of hibiscus. The Hibiscus Leaf Powder from Jasnaturals is from their “bekind” BodyCare range.

 

1487001759702

 

Benefits Of Hibiscus:

Being the reach source of amino acids, Vitamin A and C and alpha hydroxyl acids (AHA), hibiscus can work miraculously on your hair. It prevents the problems like dandruff, dryness, split ends, hair damages due to UV rays or the pollutants and hair fall. It also helps for treating premature graying and helps to balance the scalp’s pH balance. If you can use it regularly and sincerely, it can do wonders.

 

Packaging And Price:

The moss green colored powder comes in a white pouch, with the name written on the top and uses of the Hibiscus Leaf Powder in black ink and the name of the range “bekind”, BodyCare. The 60 gms Powder costs Rs 48/-.

 

1487002904863

 

How To Use:

I am using the powder in three ways:

 

1. Hibiscus Leaf Powder As A Hair Cleanser:

Make a semi thick paste of hibiscus powder simply mixing with water. Apply the paste all over the scalp and hair, massage with a soft hand for 2 minutes. Leave for 4/5 minutes and rinse off thoroughly with lukewarm water. As hibiscus is a mild cleanser, it will not wash off the oil after the oil treatment. In that case, add the shikakai powder in it.

2. As After Wash Hair Rinse:

Add the hibiscus leaf powder with boiled water to form tea. Soak it for at least 15 minutes. Rinse your hair and scalp after shampooing. Keep for 2 minutes. Wash off.

 

3. As A Hair Pack:

Make a thick paste of hibiscus leaf powder mixing with coconut oil/coconut milk/yogurt. Let it sit for 30 minutes. Apply the pack on your scalp and hair. Leave it for at least 1 hour (the more the better). Rinse well with water. If you use coconut oil in the pack, you have to shampoo your hair to remove the oil. 

 

 

1487007559571-1

 

My Experience:

Last week, I have received the product. Within this period, I have used it 4 times as a hair cleanser. As a working lady, I have to shampoo my hair every alternate day. After shampoo hair rinse and deep conditioning only once each. After using all these ways, I have become obsessed with the powder. The powder has a mild natural scent that doesn’t irritate my sensitive nose at all. My nose is super sensitive to smells. I can’t tolerate any strong smell. I like this one. When I made the paste for the first time, it became a bit sticky. I thought its application might be tedious. But, surprisingly it is too easy to apply and is washed off quite easily too. And my hair loves it too much. I am seeing a spa-like effect on the strands. It has reduced dandruff, and hair fall is much lessened. I can see a nice sheen on the hair tresses. Overall, It has done what raw hibiscus would do to my hair. The hibiscus powder is not expensive at all. I want to purchase it now along with the shikakai powder from Jasnatural.

 

 

What do you think of the Hibiscus Leaf Powder? Is it worth buying? Yes, it is! I am requesting you to try it once and I know you will thank me after using. If anyone of you has used it or any other product from the brand, share here your thoughts. I always like to hear from you.

 

Thanks for reading. Stay here. A bunch of products is waiting to get reviewed.

 

*P.R. sample.

 

Note: Natural ingredients may cause sensitivity to some skin. So go for a patch test before using. Though my super sensitive skin did not feel any irritation. 

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Pamper Your Hair With Hibiscus Leaf Powder From Jasnatural.”

Leave a Reply

