Be Naturally Fabulous With Amara Organix Face Wash And Sunscreen.

Of late, I am getting compliments from my friends on my skin. The credit should go to my new ‘skin care’ routine that includes the stuff that is natural and handmade. These two words ‘natural’ and ‘handmade’ make me crazy. I am constantly on the hunt for new products that must be handcrafted naturally and are safe for the skin. At this, some great products have caught my eyes. And, I thought to share them with you so that you can get an idea before buying stuff for your skin care. They are a Face wash and a Natural Sunscreen which are sent to me by Amara Organix. So, scroll down to know more.

The Brand Amara Organix:

Amara handcrafted bath and beauty products are formulated to create a positive and enriching experience to an individual’s mind, body, and soul. The Chennai-based brand which is the brainchild of Mehar Farhana was born with a mission to handcraft all natural and safe products that are ranging from natural soaps to skincare products.It uses the organic ingredients to limit the use of chemicals that are harmful to our skin.

Amara Mission: 

In the quest for beauty that is safe and natural, we at Amara Organix, strive to deliver natural and handmade skincare essentials. We procure our ingredients from the most genuine sources available and use only the purest steam distilled essential oils, cold pressed Virgin nourishing oils, organically farmed honey, exotic oils like Argan, Maracuja oils, and herbs and exfoliates. 

fb_img_1488204293979

The Products I Have Received:

1. Facewash, Specially Formulated For Dry Skin.

2. Natural Sunscreen.

img_20170213_175654_4491

1. Facewash(100 ml- 180/-):

I always love to get face washes, as these are the basic of any skincare routine. And if it is handmade and natural, I can’t resist myself from using. And I read many reviews that Amara facewashes are soft and gentle on the skin. But when I received the face wash, I saw it is specially formulated for dry skin. Mine is a combination skin. So, firstly I was hesitating to use it. But when I have to write a review, there is no other choice but using it. I started and I’ve been using it for almost two and a half week. Want to know, what’s happened? OK, let’s start.

1488213666285-1

 

Packaging:

The gel-like face wash comes in a white plastic bottle with a flip top lid. On the bottle, the brand logo, product name, and ingredients are written on a paper label. In the white gel, you can see some blue colored Vitamin E beads.

1488213819542-1

Ingredients:

Jojoba Oil, Vitamin C, Lavender, Geranium, German Chamomile.

Jojoba Oil: Keeps the skin hydrated by locking in the moisture and protects it from the drying effects of the environment.

Vitamin C: It protects skin from free radical damage from the exposure to UV rays. It also helps to fade brown spots. Vitamin C improves the brightness, tone, and texture of the skin.

Lavender: Restores skin complexion and reduces acne. Slows the aging process, being the powerhouse of antioxidants. Heals skin problems like psoriasis etc.

Geranium: It makes the skin brighter and younger. Helps to get rid of clogged pores, removes excess oil, and heals inflammatory skin conditions, eczema, acne, psoriasis etc.

German Chamomile: Can restore and soothe dry, irritated skin, various skin conditions.

1488213765473-1

My Experience:

Now, let me tell how I feel about the facewash. The first thing I want to say about it is the smell. It has a mild refreshing smell that is quite natural. My son is also using the face wash and he loves the smell. When applying, it gives a good lather. I use it in the evening when I come back from my work. Apply it on the wet face, massage for one minute, then I rinse off. It nicely clears dirt and pollutants which I bring with me from outside. When I rub it on my face, surprisingly I can feel the impurities coming out that I never felt in any face wash. It removes makeup also from my face, though for eye and lips I don’t use face wash. So, I can’t say if it can remove that or not. The face wash removes oils also, without leaving my face dry. Though it’s said to be formulated for dry skin, combination and normal skin also can use it. Overall, I am too happy with the face wash and I recommend you to try.

100% natural. Non-comedogenic, vegetarian, cruelty-free and free of chemicals and preservatives.

2. Natural Sunscreen (Rs 650/-):

Amara sunscreen is made of purely natural ingredients, like organic virgin coconut, jojoba and almond oils and extracts of licorice, carrot seed oil, red raspberry seed oil. It’s purity and nourishing nature helps the skin retain its texture and softness and prevents sun rays from harming the skin.

100% natural. Non-comedogenic, vegetarian, cruelty-free and free of chemicals and preservatives.

 

1488247154625-1

1488247350783-1

Packaging:

The sunscreen comes in a transparent plastic tub with a nicely designed brown screw lid. The pink colored cream has a mild natural smell that stays long. It’s a mixed smell of coconut and almond oil and doesn’t irritate the nose, rather relaxes my senses. This proves that it has no artificial fragrance.

1488248043691-1

My Experience:

Since long I was looking for a good natural sunscreen, as it does not contain any harmful chemical. That’s why as the brand said that they are going to send me one, I got too excited. As I received the parcel, the first product I started using is the sunscreen and I am sold.

These days everyone is more concerned about the harmful effects of the sun on the skin. The first and the last fact of one’s skincare is sunscreen, and sunscreen only. But, should we need crappy chemicals? It’s a big No. Here also we take Natural that protects and keep our skin safe. Now, let’s come to Amara Organix Natural Sunscreen. When I apply it on my skin, a cooling impact I can feel on the face, that’s because of the anti-inflammatory ingredients like coconut oil, jojoba oil, almond oil. The sunscreen gives an instant glow and provides good hydration and moisturization. It doesn’t feel greasy on my face and can be a perfect makeup base. So, I strongly recommend you to try this sunscreen, as it not only protects you from the sun and thus keeps aging at bay, but boost your skin health also, giving you a healthy glowing skin. To buy visit their Facebook page.

Should I repurchase? Do I need to say? 

So, dear all let’s face the sun, bravely and naturally. This much for today. I’ll be back very soon with another golden product. Till then bye.

 

*P.R. samples.

21 thoughts on “Be Naturally Fabulous With Amara Organix Face Wash And Sunscreen.”

Leave a Reply

