Review: Ma Earth Botanicals Hair Cleanser

For the first time I am going to review a product from one of my favorite brands Ma Earth Botanicals. They have sent me four products to review them, out of which, I am going to share my experiences on the Hair Cleanser. You know I always look for natural products for my skin and hair. Now, you can see almost everywhere people are running behind the products with natural and organic ingredients. As much we will be in the natural products, the healthier and better will our hair and skin too. The hair will be more manageable, will have less breakage and it will grow longer very easily.

Now, let’s start with the product, the Hair Cleanser from Ma Earth Botanicals. 

 

0204-2017-083976644469019223

 

As the brand claims,” This gentle hair cleanser contains a unique blend of natural herbs and oils which deeply clean and nourish the scalp. This enriching cleanser is especially beneficial for hair fall and flakiness of the scalp.”

 

Cruelty-free, SLES free, Paraben free, Sulphate free, No Artificial Coloring, No Synthetic Fragrances.

 

Key Ingredients:

Distilled Water, Amla, Shikakai, Ritha, Bhringraja, Brahmi, Jojoba Oil, Essential Oils of Rosemary, Thyme, Cedarwood, Peppermint, and Lavender.

 

Amla: Promotes hair growth, helps strengthens hair shafts, prevents breakage and split ends.

Shikakai: It gently cleans and strengthens hair.

Ritha: Promotes hair growth, softens hair and removes excess oil.

Bhringraja: It helps strength hair and encourages hair growth.

Brahmi: It is known as natural hair thicker and provides the nourishment.

Jojoba Oil: It is the oil whose molecular structure is similar to sebum and hence it helps maintain the scalp’s natural balance. It also adds shine, elasticity and softness to hair.

Rosemary: Helps stimulate hair roots and encourage hair growth. It is also known for its stress relieving properties.

Thyme And Cedarwood: These two essential oils are well-known for their strong anti-bacterial properties and they help promote hair growth.

Peppermint: Improves hair growth, rejuvenates hair growth.

Lavender: Promotes hair growth and prevents hair loss.

 

 

Directions for Use:

Dilute one cupful in half cup water and massage lightly onto the wet hair and leave for two minutes. Rinse well.

LRM_EXPORT_20170402_205728

 

Packaging And Price:

I have received a sample size of 30 ml. It comes in a transparent plastic bottle with silver color screw cap, under which a leakage proof cap is there. As I searched the website, I saw the 230 ml hair cleanser costs Rs 975/-.

 

My Experience:

I have washed my hair and scalp with this hair cleanser 5 times. The dark brown hair cleanser has a gel like texture that is neither very thick, nor runny. It has a nice relaxing fragrance of all the essential oils mixing together, though it doesn’t stay for long after the shower. I use it as directed by the brand. The cleanser doesn’t make much lather, yet it removes dirt nicely. But it doesn’t wash the oil if you oil before shampoo. I always apply oil at night or at least two hours before I go for shampoo. I have to apply the shampoo twice to wash off the oil completely.

 

1491272493907.jpg

 

I have oily scalp with dry hair. It has done well with the scalp and hair too, but it makes my hair more dry. So, the people with dry hair must use a conditioner after. The dandruff is reduced and it is preventing hair loss. Yes, it has done it. Though, at the same time I am using a hair oil from the brand Satthwa ( read the full review here.) which also works. Before at the time of washing my hair, I couldn’t resist my tear seeing the huge processions of my hairs. Now the scenario is totally opposite and I can see very little though, growth of my hair. So, it can be said that what the brand claims is happening.

At the end, I can say if price is not a factor, you can easily go for this shampoo. You will not regret spending your money. 

Hope you enjoyed. Let me leave now. Please share your thoughts here in the comment section.

 

*P.R samples.

 

27 thoughts on “Review: Ma Earth Botanicals Hair Cleanser”

  1. Lovely review. Some of the ingredients took me to my childhood memories, I hated reetha , Amal and shikakai homemade hair care mixture that my mum used to forcefully put on my hair religiously every Sunday…ha ha well now I thank her for doing so. Mothers always know better 😀
    This one looks like a good product indeed.
    xx
    Saabri

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

