Review Of Banjara’s Pure Herb Hibiscus Powder.

Hi loves,

 

As I promised before I have come today to talk about Banjara’s Pure Herb Hibiscus Powder that I received in ZoBag, May 2017- #BeYourOwnQueen. You know this month ZoBag team has curated the bag with the mission to give us Head-to-toe, Paraben free pampering. Read the full review here.

LRM_EXPORT_20170505_065458-1

 

Before starting with the product itself, let me tell me some words about the brand Banjara’s. 

The Brand: Banjara’s 

Banjara’s is a leading natural skin and hair care products that work with the theme that “A little bit of Nature can bring out a whole lot of beauty”. their products are all made from the natural ingredients like Aloe Vera, Hibiscus, Rosewater, Orange Peel Powder etc. They always focus on bringing in the purest of herbal ingredients without adding any chemical into them. The brand Banjara’s was launched in 1993 and since then they are working on the mission to help their customers to use products in their most natural form and hence derive maximum benefit. They have grown from 6 products to 36 across 10 products categories. Visit here.

images

 

Pure Herb Hibiscus Powder:

This Ayurveda based herbal powder provides natural care to hair making it softer and shinier. As we know Hibiscus is a very well known plant to promote hair growth, control hair fall and graying. It also improves hair volume, makes the scalp healthy and it is very much effective for dry and limp hair. The hair powder is suitable for all hair types.

The key ingredient of the powder is Japa.

100% Natural, not tested on animals

LRM_EXPORT_20170505_070311-1

 

Packaging And Price:

The 5 pouches of Hibiscus powder come in a white cardboard packaging on which the name of the product and the brand and other info are printed. Each pouch contains 20g of brown red colored powder. The product costs INR 90/-.

Shelf Life: 3 years.

What The Brand Claims:

Banjara’s Pure Herb Hibiscus Powder containing 100% hibiscus or Japa to combat hair loss, dandruff and scalp irritations, helps improve hair growth, controls premature hair greying and makes the hair healthy. It acts as a good conditioner and moisturizer to hair, making it soft and shiny.

How to use:

Mix the Hibiscus powder with water to make a thick paste. Apply the paste on the scalp and hair, leave it for 20 minutes and rinse off thoroughly with water.

 

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170507_080132

My experience:

I have no such issue with hair, thanks to my mom. That’s why I need not put much effort to keep my hair healthy and shiny. Since childhood, I apply a mask for my hair with hibiscus flowers and leaves mixing with other natural ingredients. So, Hibiscus is nothing new to me. Let me share you my experiences with Banjara’s Pure Herb Hibiscus Powder now.

I use it as per the direction of the brand. I empty one pouch in a bowl, add water (I always use mineral water) and mix well to form a thick paste. The powder is fine in texture, so it’s not required much effort to form a smooth paste. It has no artificial fragrance too. Just a mild herbal scent you will smell after opening the pouch. It will not bother you at all.

 

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170507_075944-1
I empty the pouch in a bowl

 

 

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170507_075820
The Hibiscus Powder

 

 

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170507_075617-1
Mixing with water to form a thick paste

 

The powder I’ve used twice. Applied on my hair and scalp, keep for 30 minutes and wash off with normal water. After washing the hair off I experience quite softer and shinier tresses. My frizzy hair has become more manageable and scalp looks more clear. I don’t have other issues like dandruff, itching or hair fall,  so I can’t say much about that. But I can say it has provided a wonderful shine on my hair strands and I didn’t feel using any conditioner afterward. Rather, I saw no dryness at all post washing. And surprisingly, it has given a light burgundy tint on my hair.

So, I strongly recommend you to try this powder ( better to buy ZoBag to get more such amazing products along with it) and get rid of hair issues. The Pure Herb Hibiscus Powder is suitable for all hair types. Buy on zotezo.com.

You can also buy from Snapdeal (direct link).

Read also Review And Unboxing: ZoBag, May 2017 – #BeYourOwnQueen.

Pamper Your Hair With Hibiscus Leaf Powder From Jasnatural.

 

Thanks for reading. More reviews about the products in ZoBag are coming soon.

Shreemayee Chattopadhyay.

30 thoughts on “Review Of Banjara’s Pure Herb Hibiscus Powder.”

  1. Nice review shreemayee…. Hibacus .. has amazing properties to deal with hair problems … I am also looking for good hibacus powder… thanks .. for the lovely review …

    Like

Leave a Reply

