A Review On Vedantika Herbals Ubton (body scrub)

Hi pretties,

Today I am talking about a product that I won in a Twitter contest. It is Vedantika Herbals Ubton (body scrub). As I love natural products, I was really happy to get the scrub. I’ve been using for one month and today I am reviewing it. Let’s start with the review. But, before that, I like to say some words about the brand Vedantika Herbals.

LRM_EXPORT_20170514_055216-1-1

The Brand: Vedantika Herbals

NCL Agro foods ( Vedantika Herbals) is a group of researchers and scientists headed by Shri N.C. Limbasiya, a food technologist from Gujrat. The vision of the brand is to be a trustworthy and innovative global leader by providing the natural products without any harmful chemicals or colors or flavors for a conscious healthy living. To know more visit here.

 

vedantika

 

 

Vedantika Herbals Ubton (body scrub):

Vedantika Herbals Ubton is formulated with a traditional Indian recipe to beautify skin. In India, it’s a ritual to apply ubtan before marriage to remove old skin allowing new skin to flourish, leaving the skin soft, smooth, glowing with healthy radiance.

LRM_EXPORT_20170514_055038-1

Ingredients:

Lens Esculenta (lentil/pulse), Sesamum Indicum (Sesame seed), Prunus Amygdalus (Sweet almond oil), Curcuma Aromatica (wild turmeric), Azadirachta Indica (Neem), Santalum Album (Indian Sandalwood), Rosa Centifolia (Rose), Citrus Aurantium (Bitter Orange). 

Application:

Soak the Ubton in milk/rose water to form a thick paste. Apply on the wet body, gently rub for 5 minutes. Add few drops of honey if you have dry skin. Wash off with normal water.

LRM_EXPORT_20170514_055010

Packaging and Price:

The Ubton comes in a sturdy transparent plastic bottle with silver screw cap. The 110g scrub costs @150/-.

LRM_EXPORT_20170514_054925-1

Shelf Life:

Best before 18 months from the date of Mfg.

My Experience:

The bright yellow colored scrub smells like a homemade turmeric and sandalwood powder mask. The fragrance says that the scrub is absolutely natural. You can smell the herbs and spices in it. I use it different ways, mixing with milk/rosewater and coconut oil/honey. But in all the uses the result is same.

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170514_054839
The powder

 

 

 

 

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170514_103838-1
The scrub is mixed with rose water

 

Whenever you use it, soak the powder in milk/rose water for at least 5 minutes to get the maximum benefits from the scrub. Then I apply it on my wet skin. I use the scrub once in a week. I keep the scrub for 2/3 minutes and gently massage it for 5 minutes. The scrub is very soft and gentle to the skin. After using for a month, i.e. 4 times I saw a difference in my skin texture. It has become much soft and flawless. I am seeing a toned skin. When I rub on the skin I see the dirt and impurities coming out. The scrub doesn’t make the skin dry at all. Rather it gives a good hydration and I have to apply very less body lotion after the shower.

I think reading the review you are thinking of buying it. But might have not known the site to buy. Don’t worry. Let me help you. Buy from Amazon (direct link) on discount. You can also buy from Flipkart (direct link) as combo pack.

This much for today. Stay here for the next time….

30 thoughts on “A Review On Vedantika Herbals Ubton (body scrub)”

Leave a Reply

