Amazing Benefits and Uses Of Citronella Oil ft. Ryaal Essential

Do you know Essential Oils can do wonders for our skin, hair and overall health? Essential Oils are basically the botanical extracts of flowers, herbs, roots, leaves and are used to provide physical healing, as well as emotional upliftment. Essential Oils are highly concentrated and a little goes a long. They can cause a reaction and irritation if you use directly, but if are used properly, Essential Oils are life changing.  So, it is recommended to use them to be diluted with water or any carrier oil, like Almond Oil, Coconut Oil, Olive Oil, Jojoba Oil, Grapeseed Oil. You can use them different ways, through aromatic diffusion, topically applying on skin, hair or as dietary consumption.

 

I have incorporated different essential oils into my daily beauty regimen. Recently I have a new member in my essential oil family, Citronella Essential Oil, from the brand Ryaal. Citronella Essential Oil may be a very new name in the group of essential oils, it has enormous benefits on our health, skin, and hair. Let’s talk about it now.

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170615_064947

 

About Ryaal:

Ryaal is a brand working on essential oils to bring a bit of Nature in our home. All their products are 100% natural, organic and handcrafted with love. They are working with the mission to bring the tradition of using organic products to the modern users. To know more visit their website and Facebook page.

 

ryaal

 

Citronella Oil:

Citronella oil is mostly used as insect repellents, natural fragrance, household products. But, many clinical studies have shown that with its antiseptic, antimicrobial and antifungal properties, Citronella Oil can also treat any kind of skin and hair concern and different health conditions. That’s why this essential oil is now widely used in different beauty products too.

 

 

citronella-oil
Image: Google

 

 

 

Benefits of Citronella Oil 

 

  • Naturally, repels insects
  • Fights free radical damage
  • Fights bacteria and fungi
  • Reduces inflammation
  • Promotes relaxation
  • Helps people get rid of anxiety, negativity, and depression
  • Fights respiratory infections
  • Supports digestive system.
  • Relieves muscle pain.
  • Drives the body odor away
  • Improves the skin tone making it smoother
  • Controls oil on the scalp and helps deal frizzy hair

 

Ryaal Citronella Essential Oil:

This 100% pure Citronella Essential oil has a pungent, musky, citrus smell. It comes in a deep blue tiny glass bottle with an inbuilt dropper, though the brand has provided an extra dropper with it. Around the bottle, all info are printed with Mfg date and all.

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170615_070858

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170615_070640

 

Price:

15 ml oil costs INR 159.

Uses Of Citronella Oil:

After receiving the oil, I’ve been using it for almost two weeks. I have used it differently though topically. Let me tell you the different ways I’ve used it.

1. AS Insect Repellent:

As it’s most commonly used as the insect repellent, I apply 2 drops of oil adding with my regular moisturizer on my exposed part to keep insect, especially mosquitoes at bay. And it worked on the first use and now, I use daily at night. I don’t have to switch on Good Night oil.

LRM_EXPORT_20170617_163734

 

 

2. To Treat Oily Scalp And Dry Hair:

I add 3 drops of Citronella Oil to my regular shampoo and apply on my hair and scalp, whenever I shampoo my hair. It is reducing the oil production of the scalp and miraculously the frizz is under control. My hair is now manageable and the greasiness is much reduced.

LRM_EXPORT_20170615_065511

 

3. In the Face Mask:

With its antibacterial properties, Citronella Oil helps heal acne, slows aging and fade age spots. I add 2 drops of Citronella Oil to my regular face mask, apply on the face, leave the mask for 10-12 minutes and rinse off with plain water. It has treated acne, giving a youthful glow and radiance that stays long. I have used the mask thrice till the date. I don’t have any age spots or any signs of aging, so can’t say about that much.

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170615_073515

4. Added To Coconut Oil:

As it fights dandruff and itching of scalp, I use it with coconut oil and apply on the scalp and hair, leave it at least 2 hours and wash off with regular shampoo. I always use mild, herbal and alcohol-free shampoo. I use the mixture on my face too and massage for one minute and wash off. The result is dandruff free scalp and my itchy scalp is much relieved. The face is clear and glowing.

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170615_070823

 

 

I also add 10 drops in a full bucket of water to clean my floor. The whole room is filled with its smell and gives me a relaxing and calming feeling in the morning. I can start my day with full energy. 

I think you have benefitted a lot with this article and will rush to buy it. You can buy the oil on Amazon.

Thanks for reading.

Note: Essential oil should not be used directly on the skin. You must mix it with any carrier oil, like coconut oil, olive oil, almond oil, jojoba oil, grapeseed oil or water. On skin never use more than 2 drops and on hair not more than 4 drops. The pregnant woman and the mom who breastfeeds your baby use it after doctor’s suggestion.

*P.R. sample

 

 

19 thoughts on “Amazing Benefits and Uses Of Citronella Oil ft. Ryaal Essential”

Leave a Reply

