Benefits And Uses Of Lemongrass Oil ft. Ryaal Essential

My intense love for essential oils is bringing me here, again and again, to write about them. I explore essential oils to add some extra benefits to my daily life. Because of their amazing benefit on our body and mind, I have added them to my beauty ritual as well as my household. You might have seen before my articles about different essential oils. You can read them here.

Top 6 Benefits Of Rose Essential Oil.

Top 7 Lavender Oil Benefits

Today I am going to talk about Lemongrass Essential Oil which I’ve received from Ryaal Essential To review. Beside lemongrass oil, they sent me Citronella Oil that I reviewed before. You can read the review now here.

Amazing Benefits and Uses Of Citronella Oil ft. Ryaal Essential

Lemongrass Essential Oil:

Ryaal Lemongrass essential oil is 100% pure, undiluted therapeutic grade oil, extracted by steam distillation of fresh or partly dried lemongrass leaves. The oil is ideal for Aromatherapy. They never dilute their essential oils with any preservative or any other liquid.

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170630_072956-1-1

 

Aroma: Strong, lemon flavor.

Benefits: Purifying, Stimulating, Cleansing.

Suggested Uses: It can be used in aromatherapy. You can use in your skincare or hair care rituals mixing with any carrier oil like Coconut oil, Olive oil, Castor oil, Jojoba oil, Grapeseed oil.

Price: 15ml- INR 159.

LRM_EXPORT_20170630_072432

 

The Different Ways I Am Using Lemongrass Oil:

1. To Reduce Muscle Pain:

This may be the issue with most of you especially the working moms. Lemongrass oil has analgesic properties to heal pain. I add 3-5 drops to my regular massage oil and massage the mixture wherever I feel pain. It works not only on pain but on my senses too, giving me a good night sleep.

2. To Enhance mood:

If you can massage on your whole body it will reduce stress and enhance your mood too. Also, You can add 4-5 drops to your bath water or in the diffuser before going to bed at night, the oil will calm your senses down and will relieve your tension to help you off to sleep.

3. To Treat Acne:

I use the lemongrass oil in another way to treat my acne and to get clear skin. I add 2-3 drops of the oil to my regular oil (Apricot oil) and apply all over my face and go to bed. After regular use for one week, I have seen my acne reducing and in the morning I see a clear and fresh skin. It reduces the redness of acne too.

4. Encourage Hair Growth:

The another way I use Lemongrass oil by adding 3-4 drops of the oil to coconut oil (you can use any carrier oil of your choice) and apply on scalp and hair 2 hours before shampoo. It moisturizes and strengthens the hair, making your hair healthy and bouncy. It has reduced my dandruff too.

LRM_EXPORT_20170630_072503

 

LRM_EXPORT_20170630_153715

Do you any other benefit of lemongrass oil? Please comment here so that all of us can be benefitted with your tips. If you want to buy Lemongrass Oil from Ryaal Essential, visit Amazon.in.

The Wonder Oil: Junaili Apricot Face Oil

The Most Underrated Beauty Hero: Coconut Oil

 

 

Thanks for reading.

Shreemayee Chattopadhyay.

Caution: 

Use essential oils always mixing with a carrier oil or plain water. 2-4 drops are enough for skin or hair. It is better to use only 2 drops for the face. Before using any essential oil go for a patch test. The pregnant women and moms who breastfeed your baby must consult your physician before using any.

 

*P.R. sample.

15 thoughts on “Benefits And Uses Of Lemongrass Oil ft. Ryaal Essential”

Leave a Reply

