A Review: First Bud Organics Tulsi Green Tea and Slim Bud Green Tea.

Honestly speaking, I was not in green tea some time back. But when First Bud Organics sent me their green teas for review, I had to pick up my cup of green tea and now, there’s no looking back. My mornings now start with green tea. Green tea is now becoming very popular with its ability to increase immunity and to protect us from various diseases, especially from that dreadful disease, cancer. Not only that it has benefits on our skin too. Let’s start with the products now. Before that I want to say a few words about First Bud Organics.

 

The brand: First Bud Organics

First Bud Organics symbolizes the purity of the Himalayas with a unique blend of natural ingredients of fine quality, taste, and ethnicity. The products they offer are grown naturally and free from harmful chemicals. They work very closely with their partners and manufacturers to ensure that every product is genuinely natural and is of the highest quality. First Bud is a step towards a fit and healthy lifestyle.

They have sent me two types of tea Tulsi Green Tea and Slim Bud Green Tea.

 

IMG_20170731_071856

 

Packaging:

Both the tea have come with same tin cylindrical container with an inner foil in which the tea leaves come in. On the outer part of the container every details about the brand and the products are printed. The lid of the container is tightly set with an inner plastic protection. The packaging is user-friendly & travel-friendly.

 

 

IMG_20170801_074642

 

 

IMG_20170731_073221

 

Tulsi Green Tea:

 

IMG_20170801_075137

  • Natural whole fresh leaves, free from chemicals.

  • Excellent antioxidantnt, deals with psychological and immunological stress.

  • Controls blood pressure, reduce cholesterol, facilitate healthy heart.

  • Improves metabolism, boost immunity, eliminates toxins from body and fights infections.

 

IMG_20170801_074712

Ingredients:

Green tea leaves: 33.4%

Rama Tulsi: 33.0%

Shyama Tulsi: 33.3%

IMG_20170801_074825

 

Price: INR 275/- for 100g.

Available on: Amazon.

IMG_20170801_074655minutes.w To Prepare:

  • Put one teaspoon (2 gm) of tea in a cup.

  • Add boiling water (200 ml) to the cup and let it sit for 2-3 minutes.

IMG_20170801_074708

My Experience:

The tea has a pure and soothing smell of Tulsi. I have Tulsi tea with original Tulsi leaves when I got cold, so I know what the smell be like. It tastes like that tea too. I drink the tea whenever I feel down or tired, especially coming back from work. The tea immediately boosts my senses up and lessens my fatigue. I drink it twice, in the morning and in the evening. It is slowly improving my digestive system too. My younger son got cold and I gave it to him too and he got an immediate relief.

So, I’m quite happy with the tea and am strongly recommend you to try it.

 

Slim Bud Green Tea:

  • Natural whole fresh leaves, free from chemicals.

  • Provides instant refreshment, relaxation and gives you energy boost.

  • Assam superfine whole leaves are used as base and have a strong flavor.

IMG_20170731_072934

 

IMG_20170731_073509

 

Ingredients:

Green tea, Gracinia Cambogia, Lemongrass, Cinnamon, Ginger, Coleus.

 

IMG_20170731_073815

 

Price: 390/- for 100g.

Available on Amazon.

IMG_20170731_073822

 

How To Prepare:

  • Bring water to boil and let it cool down to 90 c.

  • Put 2g tea leaves to one cup (200ml) water and cover with lid.

  • Allow tea leaves to brew for 3-4 mins according to taste.

  • Reuse tea leaves one more time. Allow additional 30 secs steeping time for reuse.

IMG_20170731_073827

 

My Experience:

I take the tea everyday 1 hour before my each meal. The tea has a strong smell of the herbs, especially cinnamon but that’s not at all irritating. I prepare the tea as per direction.

Firstly, I want to say that don’t start it taking as if from finishing the first cup you will start loosing your weight. Loosing weight needs a continuous process. A cup of tea doesn’t shred your fat abruptly, rather it will assist you to loose weight by speeding up metabolism and keeping you satiated for longer time. It prevents the transformation of sugar you consume into fat, enabling you to loose weight.

The tea with its mixed spicy smell relaxes the senses and energizes my spirit. I am really enjoying the tea and strongly recommend you who are trying to cut up your weight to try the Slim Bud tea regularly.

 

This much for today. If you have used any variant of tea from this brand, please share your views.

 

Thanks for reading. Coming soon with more products.

Shreemayee Chattopadhyay.

 

20 thoughts on “A Review: First Bud Organics Tulsi Green Tea and Slim Bud Green Tea.”

  1. I am a HUGE fan of green tea – like you, I start my mornings with a big cup of it and it keeps me energized throughout the day! I’ve never tried this brand though – I’ll definitely give them a go! x
    Marina Rosie x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

