A Review of Skincare Villa Shop Facial Oil.

Until recently I was among those who get scared to use oils on their combination to oily skin. I would believe that oil did make my face major breakout. But now I have been slowly introducing facial oils in my beauty routine. One such oil, I’m going to talk about today is a facial oil from the brand Skincare Villa Shop.

 

IMG_20170731_085512_719

 

Some Facts About Facial Oils:

  • The plant-based facial oils with loads of antioxidant, vitamins and nutrients give good hydration, nourishment, providing a healthy skin.
  • The oils get absorbed and start working into the skin more quickly than the creams do. The creams just create a moisture layer on the top.
  • In the acne-prone skin, oils balance the sebum production of the skin and helps the skin’s own oil flow instead of clogging.

The Facial Oil from Skincare Villa Shop:

Now, let’s start with the review of the facial oil from Skincare Villa Shop. I ordered this facial oil when I saw Sonali, the person behind Skincare Villa Shop introduced Coffee Infused Oil and Green Tea Infused Oil on Instagram. She has customized this facial oil according to my skin type.

 

IMG_20170811_073405

 

Ingredients:

Grapeseed oil, Coffee infused oil, Green Tea infused oil, Almond Seed Oil and Rosemary Essential oil. 

Coffee Infused Oil with antioxidant and caffeine fights free radicals, keeps the aging at bay, tightens and brightens the skin, reduces dark circles.

Green Tea Infused Oil reduces wrinkles and fine lines, removes blemishes and any spots, like acne scars, age spots, treats dark circles and puffy eyes, providing glowing skin.

Almond Seed Oil deep cleanses skin and prevents acne, removes tan, treats eczema, psoriasis, skin rashes, provides flawless skin, reduces signs of aging.

Grapeseed Oil restores collagen, fights aging, treats acne, tightens skin, helps diminish dark circles around eyes.

Rosemary Oil protects skin from the damage caused by free radicals and the sun rays, stimulates the cell growth to fight aging, treats any kind of skin infections.

Price: INR 350/- for 30 ml, including shipping.

Packaging:

The golden brown colored oil comes in a dark brown colored glass bottle with a dropper dispenser. On the outer part of the bottle, the logo of Skincare Villa Shop is pasted.

IMG_20170811_073034

 

My Experience:

 

The oil has a thin but refined texture with a very mild smell that only you get as you open the bottle. When you apply on your face you can’t smell it. It’s a mixed fragrance of all the oils in which the smell of coffee is a bit strong. The oil is very light and I don’t feel greasy or sticky on my skin. It’s absorbed immediately after applying on the face and neck. I use it as under eye oil too. The oil doesn’t leave my combination to oily skin oily too, rather it gives an instant glow to my face.

 

IMG_20170811_073634

 

I’ve been using the oil almost for one and a half weeks. I use the oil at the bedtime as my night nourishment. I apply 3 drops on my cleansed face and the under eye area and 4 drops on the neck. One must shake well the bottle before using.

First of all, this oil has reduced much my open pores, giving me a polished look. You know, open pores happen due to extra oil production during this wet weather. The open pores bring with it acne and blemishes that result in the dull and lifeless skin. This facial oil is the medicine of all these problems. The oil delivers a much-needed skin pampering experience that leaves me feeling relaxed, soothed and recharged. So, I must say that this skin rejuvenating oil worth every penny.

Finally, I strongly recommend you who are tired of seeing your pale and sagging face, to give it a go and the best thing is you can add ingredients as per your choice and need to this oil. So, DM Sonali on the Instagram page and get this wonderful oil.

 

Thanks for reading. Coming with more such wonderful products.

 

Shreemayee Chattopadhyay.

25 thoughts on “A Review of Skincare Villa Shop Facial Oil.”

  1. Jab se TBS ka facial oil use kiya iska result dekh kar iski fan ho gai hu, wo 2 bottle use kar liya, thank god 50% off per le liya tha 😄😄
    Skincare villa ko kaafi tym se follow karti hu per abhi tak kuch try nahi kiya, my bad luck 😢
    Bahut accha detailed review hai, thanks dear 😍😍

    Like

  2. This is a great review, I’m having the same skin type. By seeing this review I have ordered the facial oil:) waiting for the product 😊 the oil blend is so rare one. Thanks for introducing the facial oil😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

